Caldwell Aero Modelers

Volume 4, Issue 12

AMA Charter # 3470

December 2003

Club Officers:

President: Ron Bachman
VP: Jim Holder
Sec/Treasurer: Brett Springall

Appointed Officers:
Field Marshall: Jessie Wylie
Safety Officers: Elbert Cook

Intro Pilots:
Ivan Vrooman
Elbert Cook

From The Oval Office

The December meeting will see the election of club officers for the new year. Please plan to attend this meeting, as electing new officers is very important to the continued operation of the club.

The possibility of changing dues and the work credit program was brought up at the last meeting. I konw that this is a subject that will affect everybody, and everyone has an opinion on the matter. Please make sure you come to the December meeting if you want your opinion heard.

Work continues on the new field. There is some final approval work to be done by the county, but everything should work out to our benefit soon.

Thanks for your support this year. See you at the next meeting.

Ron Bachman - President


Next Meeting:
Wednesday, December 10th, 2003 at 7:00pm
Location: Tex's Fish Camp - please arrive between 6:00 & 6:30 if you plan to eat.

Notes from the last meeting. 

It was decided to purchase a new domain name for the website to match the new club name. The new website will be launched soon, and all members will be notified of the new address.

Voting on new officers will take place at the December meeting.

Discussion was heard on altering the dues structure for next year. With the move to the new field we expect that some purchases of equipment will have to be made. We also discussed changes to the work credit program. One possibility is to raise dues and drop the work credits altogether. Decisions will be made at the December meeting.